2021 SHBCC Annual Awards Evening

U13 Trophies 2021

The 2021 SHBCC Annual Awards Evening was held on Saturday 4th September at the Bridge to recognise all those that have contributed to the club during the season both on and off the field.

Junior Awards
Best Player: Jai Prasad
Best Newcomer: Eddie Toomer Hughes
Most Improved: Daniel Crowder
Best Player: Oliver Lamb
Best Newcomer: Alex Powell
Most Improved: Rueben McBride
Best Player: Rollo Storey
Most Improved: Oliver Kettlewell
Best Player: Will Warren
Most Improved: Lewis Mills

Best Individual Performance: Jai Prasad: 6 for 15 including a hat-trick as an U9 playing U11 hard ball cricket

Phil Fisher Cup: Neil Cowton: Coaching /Team Manager of U13s. Winners of League & Cup double

Senior Awards
1st XI
Brian Shirley Fielding Award: Adam Fisher
Pickford Batting Award: Tommy Hudson
Tony Hinder Bowling Award: Freddie Collins
Jim Rhodes Cricketer of the Year: Mark Fisher
Best Performance: Tommy Hudson: 109 v Clifton Alliance
2nd XI
Clive Lowery Fielding Award: Daniel Cass
Barrie Speake Bowling Award: Nadeem Shefta
Jerry Clough Batting Award: Matthew Maltby
Wes Fallowfield Player of the Season: Nadeem Shefta
3rd XI
Bowling Award: Tom Magee
Batting Award: Danny Kiernan
4th XI
Bowling Award: Aaron Cowton (U13)
Batting Award: Neil Cowton
Pilmoor League
Most Improved: James Haw (U15)
Player of the Year: Tom Appleton (U16)

Chris Renshaw Trophy: Best Junior in Senior Cricket: Will Warren (U15)

John & Ellen Gill Trophy – Players nomination for services to the club: Bryan Nelson

Clubman of the Year: Richard Armitage – Ground Maintenance at the Castle & Bridge & Rockets

A big thanks also goes to the many people not mentioned above who give their time to help run the club ensuring we can provide first class facilities and grounds for our junior and senior cricketers.

Leave a Comment